Paper J2

Nominations committee

Names for various responsibilities



Paper J2



Nominations

Names for various responsibilities

Basic Information

Contact name and email address	Carol Rogers carannrog@aol.com
Action required	Decision
Draft resolution(s)	Mission Council approves the nominations listed.

Summary of Content

Subject and aim(s)	To appoint members of various committees.
Main points	
Previous relevant documents	Reports to General Assembly 2016, in particular Resolutions 32 and 48.
Consultation has taken place with	The committee, in which all synods are represented

Summary of Impact

Financial	None.
External (e.g. ecumenical)	None

Names for various responsibilities

1. It is with regret that the Nominations committee has received the resignation of its Convenor, Mrs Irene Wren, which she asks might take effect immediately. The Revd Ray Adams has accepted the invitation to become Convenor from July 2017 for a period of 4 years. Until that time interim arrangements have been made.

The committee now nominates:

Mr George Faris as Secretary-elect until 30 June 2017 and then as Secretary until 30 June 2021, and the Revd Ray Adams as Convenor from July 2017 until 30 June 2021.

2. For the Task Group to consider the future of General Assembly, as mandated by Resolution 48 of General Assembly 2016:

Mrs Val Morrison, the Revd Dick Gray, the Revd Adrian Bulley, with the Assembly Clerk and one other.

To report to General Assembly 2018.

3. For the Task Group to support the Church's Environmental Policy, as mandated by Resolution 32 of General Assembly 2016:

The Revd Rob Weston (Convenor), the Revd Trevor Jamison, Ms Charis Ollerenshaw, Mr Tom Veitch.

To serve until 31 July 2022.

- 4. Education and Learning committee: Mr Rudolph Wontumi until General Assembly 2020
- 5. CRCW Programme committee: the Revd Leonora Jagessar Visser't Hooft until General Assembly 2020
- 6. Ministries Accreditation sub-committee: Mrs Margaret Brock until General Assembly 2020
- 7. Communications committee: Ms Eilidh Cameron until General Assembly 2020.
- 8. All the nominations in paras 2-7 above are proposed with immediate effect.